See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Rodney G Roberson on Apr 09, 2019

I had a terrible experience with this Audio Express. I had a JVC installed in my truck last year in May(yes, almost a year ago). Three weeks ago, after at least a half dozen visits my radio still was not playing correctly, it was cutting out and they could not figure out why. That was the last straw. I took it to the ABQ Audio Express location this past weekend, although it took them a minute to break the code, I am happy to say that my radio is finally playing like it should, exactly what I paid for. I had only asked Mike to give me what I paid for, nothing more, nothing less. I will never go back to the Santa Fe location.

By alejandro montoya on Mar 23, 2019

Awesome....

By alan martinez on Mar 23, 2019

This guy always ripps you off kept my speakers.They charge you for items they dont install .They place needs new management

By alan martinez on Mar 22, 2019

This guy always ripps you off kept my speakers.

By Melissa Borrego on Mar 20, 2019

Buyers beware. Do not take your business to audio express. They are not honest they don't stand behind their work. As a matter of fact they charge you for work that they don't even do they charge you for items that they don't install. I wrote aa review on this website and they took it down. I'm also in touch with the better business bureau. Look out guys this isn't over!!! So happy I took pictures to prove that they didn't install an amplifier when I was told they did and charged for one is well.

By debra irizarry on Mar 18, 2019

I had a remote start in my 2016 Rav 4 that suddenly stopped working. I called these guys and they said bring it in, no appointment necessary. In 20 minutes they reprogrammed it and I was on my way for $45!

By arlan sanford on Mar 11, 2019

Interesting reading reviews, we've been buying stereos from audio express for years, probably 10 or 12 units by now, antique cars, trucks, SUVs, and have always had great service....any problems fixed, any issues always dealt with...

By Danny Trujillo on Mar 05, 2019

Prompt service. Follow up phone calls.

By Brandon Hunt on Mar 01, 2019

By Cal L. on Feb 21, 2019

Got a great audio system from Mike (Food to his friends).  Even checked with us a few weeks later to see that all was working perfectly.

By Celeste Tesla on Feb 02, 2019

By Dianna Guardado on Jan 28, 2019

By Kurt Haase on Jan 24, 2019

Had problems, quoted one price when I went back to pick up price was 40% hire. Also after I paid them he tells me my car won’t start anymore. Don’t you just love this place. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY HERE Just sad we don’t have any competition in Santa Fe. Take the time and go to ABQ, that’s what I will do next time. Also manager should be fiered, he has no people skills. Now I know why they are always empty. To bad I have to give them one star, they don’t deserve it.

By Ed McDaris on Jan 14, 2019

Spent over $2100 to get a new stereo in my truck. 15 minutes after I drove out of the shop it wasn't working. Went back, they told me it was a loose wire,. It worked for almost a week then same problem, took it back in and they told me it was the brand new speakers had blown, that cost me over $50. less than a week later the same problem, took it back and they told me the back doors were full of water, even tho they said it wasn't their fault they didn't charge me for this. I asked to see it and they said "sorry already dried it out". Intermittent problem ever since and the rear door window quit working.. Took it to the dealership cost me over $130 to have them look it over for the water in the doors. Mechanic said doesn't look like water has ever been in their and they plugged my window switch in, which was left unplugged from the visit to Audio Express. Left the door panels off and went through the car wash and no leaks. My question is How many times should I have to bring the vehicle back to get a stereo that works all the time? After a couple contacts with Devin. We cannot find a mutual time when I can (once again spend one of my days off) drive down to ABQ to have him and his technician look it over. Why don't you guys operate on my schedule for one time? I have to take minimum of a half day to go to Santa Fe or a whole day to ABQ. I don't get paid for my time and you all do.

By Jonathan Glidewell on Jan 11, 2019

Good service

By Ed M. on Jan 10, 2019

Spent over $2100 to get a new stereo in my truck.  15 minutes after I drove out of the shop it wasn't working.  Went back, they told me it was a loose wire,.  It worked for almost a week then same problem, took it back in and they told me it was the  brand new speakers had blown, that cost me over $50.  less than a week later the same problem, took it back and they told me the back doors were full of water, even tho they said it wasn't their fault they didn't charge me for this.  I asked to see it and they said "sorry already dried it out".  Intermittent problem ever since and the rear door window quit working..  Took it to the dealership cost me over $130 to have them look it over for the water in the doors.  Mechanic said doesn't look like water has ever been in their and they plugged my window switch in, which was left unplugged from the visit to Audio Express.  Left the door panels off and went through the car wash and no leaks.

My question is How many times should I have to bring the vehicle back to get a stereo that works all the time?

By Ed McDaris on Jan 07, 2019

Spent over $2100 to get a new stereo in my truck. 15 minutes after I drove out of the shop it wasn't working. Went back, they told me it was a loose wire,. It worked for almost a week then same problem, took it back in and they told me it was the brand new speakers had blown, that cost me over $50. less than a week later the same problem, took it back and they told me the back doors were full of water, even tho they said it wasn't their fault they didn't charge me for this. I asked to see it and they said "sorry already dried it out". Intermittent problem ever since and the rear door window quit working.. Took it to the dealership cost me over $130 to have them look it over for the water in the doors. Mechanic said doesn't look like water has ever been in their and they plugged my window switch in, which was left unplugged from the visit to Audio Express. Left the door panels off and went through the car wash and no leaks. My question is How many times should I have to bring the vehicle back to get a stereo that works all the time?

By Beavis McMuffin on Jan 05, 2019

By Antonio Benavidez on Dec 12, 2018

Ok

By Brian Toobin on Dec 07, 2018